Automotive builds Got an automotive build you want to want to document? Post it here!

JordanDavidAnderson's GPW AP2

Old 11-30-2014, 06:32 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default JordanDavidAnderson's GPW AP2

This first section is pretty long, so feel free to skip down to the pictures if that is what you are here for.

Purchase Story:
I know I wanted an S2000 from the time I graduated in University in 2011. It was more of a dream because I tend to be on the cautious side with money and didn't think I would have enough disposable income to ever realistically consider buying an S2000. Fast forward to 2013 and I have been working as an engineer for about 1.5 years at a really good, well paying job in Newfoundland, Canada. In May I was turning 25 and decided that for my birthday I was going to buy myself my dream car. I started using AutoTrader in about February checking out the available cars in Ontario. I was dead set on a Grand Prix White AP2. I wasn't having a ton of luck. I did find a Silverstone AP2 with the red/black interior for sale, but I was dead set on getting a GPW so I decided to pass. Sitting in the airport on a late April Sunday night waiting to go back to Newfoundland, I decided to pop open AutoTrader and filter for S2000s for sale in Ontario with the date sorted for newest listings on top. Well wouldn't you know, the first listing was a completely stock 2006 GPW with 28,000km (17,400mi) for sale about 4.5 hours from my house in Ontario, and it had only been listed for a few hours! I contacted the seller immediately knowing this was my opportunity. I told him I was very interested and that I would somehow get a deposit to him to secure the car. I had my sister who lives about an hour away from the car to go down the next weekend and put a $500 deposit on the car. She called me and said the car was in very good shape and that it looked good overall. Wednesday's I normally fly back to Toronto but changed my flight to go to Ottawa Thursday morning instea