Pacific Northwest S2000 Owners For S2000 Owners in Washington, Idaho, and Alaska

New to S2ki

Old 03-05-2017, 01:37 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to S2ki

Hello All,

I am new to S2ki. I had a 07 GPW / Black&Red couple years back, but had to sell it to pay some bills . I have been regretting that decision every since.

Late last year, I decided to get another fun car again. I was looking at couple P-Cars, GT3/GT4, but I wasn't able to find the right car at the right price. Then I came across an unmolested 1 owner '09 with less than 12k miles sitting on the other side of the country about a week ago. I decided to fix the regret I been feeling. After couple days of negotiation, it is now in an enclosed trailer somewhere making its way up here to PNW! When I was talking to a friend of mine on Wednesday about my new purchase and some potential mods, he sent me here to look at his build thread to get some idea on parts and stuff. I figure I should also check out the PNW community here as well. That's what brought me here! But enough about myself, let's talk about cars!

For this car, I will mostly use it for as a weekend fun car. Weekend drives and probably several track days a year. I see that we have threads for track and AutoX, I will check them out later. I am more interested in tracking than AutoX.

This time around, I will do some performance mods. First on the list are suspension and wheels. My primary focus is to make it handle better. Power is not as much of a concern, it wasn't when I had my last S2k.