S2000 Engine Management Engine management topics, map and advice.

greddy emanage ultimate AP1 tune

Old 10-07-2016, 11:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default greddy emanage ultimate AP1 tune

So Im new to the S2k world. Ive been tuning DSM's and Evos the past 17 years or so. I just bought a used Greddy Emanage Ultimate. The loaded tune was for a basic car with I/H/HFC/Exhaust and supposedly made about 207hp on an AP1. I have the same exact mods, I/H/HFC/E.... I read Karcepts post where they said they never have removed any fuel from their maps on their base tune. This tune though has a lot of fuel taken out at 8500-9k also shown is the timing map... Does this look right? Yes I know I need to get it dynoed tune, blah blah blah, but anyone that has tuned the typical mods for the s2k can you comment? Thanks.

thanks,

Scott

Name:  fuel_zpsrvr6qhjx.png
Views: 2940
Size:  100.1 KB

Name:  timing-gemu_zpsftgqazii.png
Views: 2223
Size:  89.2 KB
Old 10-08-2016, 04:17 AM

Received 426 Likes on 362 Posts

I think the early models 2000-2002 stock ecu had a very rich tune up top, so it might be correct.
On my 2003 with similar mods I had around half of that removed at 8500 and 9000rpm, everywhere else I added fuel.
I wouldn't run that tune without checking it first with a wideband.
Old 10-08-2016, 06:12 AM

Ya i have a 2002. Hmm guess I'll just 0 out everything for now?
Old 10-08-2016, 08:34 AM

Wait I thought it was only the 00-01 that have a rich tune up top?
Old 10-08-2016, 08:41 AM

Yes zeroing all the tables or disable them would probably be the safest approach until you get to a dyno or connect a wideband to tune it yourself.
It could very well be 00-01 that's rich I don't remember when the switch was.
Old 10-08-2016, 12:16 PM

Do you know of any shops like PTuning do E-tunes for the GEMU like karcepts does? I would think by this point oeole should have pretty good e tunes available for the basic bolt on power mods.
Old 10-08-2016, 12:31 PM