S2000 Talk Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it.

LA to Chicago

Old 05-05-2011, 07:19 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LA to Chicago

I've wanted one of these for close to 2 years now, looking at my join date on this site. I seriously started looking at these about a month ago. As an accountant, I couldn't leave work until after the 15th to pick one up, so I missed 1 or 2 that I liked. Finally, I decided to get this one from Cali.

Here are some pics from the road trip.

Landing at Ontario. I had to check a few times we weren't going to Canada when I got the ticket. We left Chicago at 5am, connected in Pheonix, and got into LA at 9 I believe.

At the dealer.

The previous owner didn't use that cover, but we had to bring it back. Doubt I'll use it either. Took up some valueable real estate in the trunk.

After getting some In n Out, we didn't leave the dealer until 3ish I think. Much later than I thought since we had agreed on price, and I had my financing ready. But sales lady was rather attractive. "Do you come with the car?" rang through our heads, in Homer Simpson's voice.

Taped it up. (in b4 why did you tape it up)

On the way to Las Vegas.

On the strip.

We got into Las Vegas in the late afternoon. The strip was bumper to bumper, and we were tired/hungry so we parked it and walked around a bit. Plan was to head out at 5am the next morning.

Old 05-05-2011, 07:20 AM

Last minute we decided to visit the Hoover Dam. We didn't really plan ahead, so we only saw the lake and than drove over the dam. We couldn't figure out where to actually stop to see it.

Took a detour onto a small part of Rt 66. Enjoyed some bottled coke and Doritos. I haven't had that flavor in years.

The area is definetly sad. Lots of empty business'.