Automotive builds Got an automotive build you want to want to document? Post it here!

New User From OK / V8 Swap Build Thread

Old 03-14-2016, 06:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New User From OK / V8 Swap Build Thread

Hey!

I apologize if I'm posting in the wrong category. Moderators please feel free to move this topic wherever it needs to go.

I'll start with a personal introduction. My name is Doug, and I'm from Stillwater, OK. I'm currently a student in mechanical engineering here at Oklahoma State University. I bought my beloved S in April of 2014. She was a gorgeous MY01 Spa with 160k miles. I fell in love with the car after seeing it and taking it for a drive. It made an impression on me that no other car has made on me to this day. I purchased the car for $8600.00 USD.

Here's a shot of her shortly after the purchase:

I drove it like it was for a while, doing little things here and there. I painted the skirts black and had a lip on it for awhile, and stuck some Prodrive GC-06d wheels on it. Voodoo shift knob, top-down mod, clutch interlock bypass, K&N drop-in filter, Legalis R replica exhaust (MUCH quieter and MUCH less obnoxious than the Invidia N1 on there when I bought it)...