S2KI Honda S2000 Forums: Custom sig image generator - S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

Jump to content

  • 23 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Custom sig image generator Couple new parts, not from list.

#1 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

  Posted 05 June 2008 - 07:01 AM

So after seeing all of db8's custom signature images (the small s2ks) I got inspired to create my own. Knowing of the troubles he had with them, I decided to go about it a slightly different way though. I created a bunch of custom sigs just for the local DelVal guys first, then cut/cropped/chopped/stitched everything together into a website that lets you choose a list of the parts you want. Parts will be added on an irregular basis (based solely on my boredom) and there is no guarantee that you part will EVER make it into the page.

Hope you like it.

Please only 1 version per car, I suggest using your s2ki screen name with an addition on the end if you have more than one car (username_2, username_track etc). If you link straight to the image provided, then when you come back to edit your sig, you can use the same screen name and it will automagically change in your sig as well as the gallery. :) Thanks.

If you just want to play around with creating another sig and not messing up yours, then just don't enter a name in the name field and it will create the image to a temporary one that I use for testing additions.

New: If you go to the page, then click the link at the bottom of the parts list, it will open another page with all of the parts requests. Also at the top of that page is a field to enter a new part request. Please keep it reasonable and only add the parts you need right now to create a sig of your car(s). If the list gets out of hand then I may end up clearing it and putting a built in limitation of 1 part per day per person.

Sig Creator:
http://sigcreator.andrewjnuttall.com

Latest Parts:
Posted Image
Posted Image

#2 User is offline   ian05s2k 

  • Group: Member
  • Posts: 2,202
  • Joined: 06-April 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pleasant Grove, UT
  • Country: United States

Posted 05 June 2008 - 07:20 AM

looks cool man. I may have to sport one soemtime.

-Ian
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image

#3 User is offline   bballplaya210 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 742
  • Joined: 28-May 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Westerville, OH
  • Country: United States

Posted 05 June 2008 - 07:55 AM

Very cool. I could almost make my exact car since it's stock. Great job.

Any plans for adding the oem side strakes?

This post has been edited by bballplaya210: 05 June 2008 - 10:19 AM


#4 User is offline   Sinji 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 8,233
  • Joined: 15-February 04
  • Location:Sunny Socal
  • Country: Philippines

Posted 05 June 2008 - 09:44 AM

cool thanks. can you make some custome ones?
"“Whatever it is, the car has to look good. If your car doesn’t look good, sound good, and feel good, you’re not going to drive it like you should.”
Nakai-san from RWB!

#5 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

Posted 05 June 2008 - 09:58 AM

I can do fully custom but will not agree to a specific time frame (could be a week, could be a year). However if you want you can also post up pics/lists of parts you want added so you can create your own.

Original Custom Sigs:
http://www.s2ki.com/...T&f=65&t=593644

#6 User is offline   MikeyCB 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 9,414
  • Joined: 03-May 06
  • Location:Calgary
  • Country: Canada

Posted 05 June 2008 - 11:02 AM

Awesome little utility! Thanks for putting it together

I'm customizing my S. It's like TireRack's wheel chooser, only with more configurability!

We should all start posting up side images of S's so that assassin can figure out what's worth making or putting int.

I have an Amuse front lip, looks slightly more aggressive from side than OEM but I'll live with it...in a cartoon picture on teh Internets. :)
Mods: 4.77s, DCSports Header, Comptech Exhaust, Berk Test Pipe, AEM V2 Intake, Rick's Countersunk Shift Knob, Audio upgraded, Amuse replica lip, AP2 rear bumper.

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image <a href='http://www.s2ki.com/s2000/index.php?act=module&module=subscription&CODE=

#7 User is online   Saki GT 

  • View gallery
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 34,757
  • Joined: 20-July 04
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Queen City, NC
  • Country: United States
  • Interests:Ballooons!

Posted 05 June 2008 - 12:25 PM

That's quite the app you have - good job!
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#8 User is offline   s2kologist 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 11,085
  • Joined: 09-May 05
  • Location:SoCal
  • Country: United States

Posted 05 June 2008 - 08:59 PM

:thumbup:

#9 User is offline   shotiable 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 5,531
  • Joined: 01-May 06
  • Location:sunny suisun
  • Country: United States
  • Interests:my s2000

Posted 05 June 2008 - 09:52 PM

its all awkward and superimposed to each other... also... no NFR????
Officially a Registered Nurse as of 08/20/09!!!

#10 User is offline   bighead 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 21,401
  • Joined: 11-January 03
  • Location:Arlington, Virginia
  • Country: United States

Posted 05 June 2008 - 10:39 PM

awesome app!

just a few suggestions

OEM black chrome s2000 badge
smoked diffusers
OEM body colored HT
Posted Image

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

#11 User is offline   ace123 

  • View gallery
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 3,189
  • Joined: 04-July 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Salt Lake City, Utah
  • Country: United States

Posted 05 June 2008 - 10:49 PM

awesome!

ap2v2 rims?
that's a great app!

#12 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 07:13 AM

Quote

its all awkward and superimposed to each other... also... no NFR????

Um... what browser are you using?

Yes there are many layers to the images, because otherwise I'd have to make a whole car image for ever conceivable variation, which just wouldn't work.

And there is NFR, it's in the first column, under car color. It's called New Formula Red. :p

#13 User is offline   JstnRyan 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 749
  • Joined: 23-May 07
  • Location:Denver, CO
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 10:56 AM

Doesn't work for me in IE7.
Posted Image

#14 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 11:10 AM

Quote

Doesn't work for me in IE7.

What are you seeing? It has worked on every IE7 machine I've tried so far (both winxp and vista).

#15 User is offline   shotiable 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 5,531
  • Joined: 01-May 06
  • Location:sunny suisun
  • Country: United States
  • Interests:my s2000

Posted 06 June 2008 - 11:11 AM

Quote

Um... what browser are you using?

Yes there are many layers to the images, because otherwise I'd have to make a whole car image for ever conceivable variation, which just wouldn't work.

And there is NFR, it's in the first column, under car color. It's called New Formula Red. :p

lol now i feel retarded... but i'm using IE7.

#16 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 11:40 AM

Don't feel bad. :(

So it seems some people are having issues with IE7 then? That is very odd... I will have to look into it more. Adding a comment to the first post, but anyone who is having trouble please let me know the browser version (the whole version from Help > About) and the operating system you are using (WinXP sp1, sp2, sp3, Vista, Vistasp1, os-whatever). And even more helpful would be a screen shot of the issue (please pm it to me so we don't clutter this too much).

Thanks.

#17 User is offline   Mr. Eryozgatliyan 

  • View gallery
  • Group: Banned
  • Posts: 11,922
  • Joined: 18-October 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca.
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 11:52 AM

This has commercial all over it... But its still cool :thumbup:

If it gets shut down, it wasn't me.
Posted ImagePosted Image<img src='htt

#18 User is offline   JstnRyan 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 749
  • Joined: 23-May 07
  • Location:Denver, CO
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 12:01 PM

Win XP Pro, IE7 7.0.5730.13

It appears as if the site is supposed to have two columns, but their separation is adversely affected. If I had the time, I'd open up your source and help you troubleshoot, but I don't right now. Have you tried "display:block" on your two outtermost column DIVs?

EDIT: Nevermind, my head isn't in the right place right now. I'm almost positive your overlapping problem is due to the way IE handles absolute and relative positioned objects. If you use one or the other, but not both, it would probably work out better.

#19 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 12:13 PM

Quote

This has commercial all over it... But its still cool :thumbup:

If it gets shut down, it wasn't me.

Commercial? It's free to use. Free to request parts. The only part with any money is the "VIP parts" which I only put in there if it gets too swamped with requests and some people are willing to pay to get their stuff done first. Heck I'll remove that right now and address it if/when it becomes an issue.

Still hardly a commercial, especially compared the the fiasco that db8's original free offerings became. :ponder:

#20 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 12:17 PM

Quote

Win XP Pro, IE7 7.0.5730.13

It appears as if the site is supposed to have two columns, but their separation is adversely affected. If I had the time, I'd open up your source and help you troubleshoot, but I don't right now. Have you tried "display:block" on your two outtermost column DIVs?

EDIT: Nevermind, my head isn't in the right place right now. I'm almost positive your overlapping problem is due to the way IE handles absolute and relative positioned objects. If you use one or the other, but not both, it would probably work out better.

I know what's causing the issue, it's that I'm using absolute positioning to guarantee alignment of the top divs with the images, but took a short cut and applied it to all divs. That's what I get for being lazy (been doing tableless for 4-5years now, I'm just lazy with my own stuff. :lol)

Edit: Fixed the IE jumble issue. Now you have all 3 columns corrected.

#21 User is offline   fastD 

  • Group: Gold Member
  • Posts: 1,380
  • Joined: 25-July 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:near Seattle
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 01:48 PM

Thanks
other rides:
95 4Runner (sold)
07 TL TypeS
Added OEM HT Removed tape

2013 BMW X3 3.5i Msport

Posted Image

#22 User is offline   3ngin33r1 

  • Group: Gold Member
  • Posts: 16,232
  • Joined: 05-February 03
  • Location:Kingston, WA

Posted 06 June 2008 - 01:53 PM

No Tape, No worky.
Current Toys
2005 Triumph Rocket III - #001/200

Recent Toys
1959 Chris Craft Conqueror #C40109 SOLD
2003 Honda S2000 #3414 SOLD
2006 Ariel Atom 2 300SC SOLD
2001 Bell 430 SOLD

#23 User is offline   shotiable 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 5,531
  • Joined: 01-May 06
  • Location:sunny suisun
  • Country: United States
  • Interests:my s2000

Posted 06 June 2008 - 01:56 PM

it IS free to use, theres no commercial about it.... please dont shut it down, its an awesome site. thanks for sharing it with us, i can now find my New Formula Red :LOL: i'm a happy camper

#24 User is offline   MikeyCB 

  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 9,414
  • Joined: 03-May 06
  • Location:Calgary
  • Country: Canada

Posted 06 June 2008 - 02:13 PM

Quote

I know what's causing the issue, it's that I'm using absolute positioning to guarantee alignment of the top divs with the images, but took a short cut and applied it to all divs. That's what I get for being lazy (been doing tableless for 4-5years now, I'm just lazy with my own stuff. :lol)

Edit: Fixed the IE jumble issue. Now you have all 3 columns corrected.

I'm in agreement that it is not commercial.

The cost for VIP stuff and customizations is more of a "deterrent" to people who might go nuts with requests and keep Assassin busy for years with work. Hardly a money-making venture.

It's a wicked little toy and I think we all appreciate you creating it!!

#25 User is offline   AssassinJN 

  • Topic Starter
  • Group: Guest
  • Posts: 4,790
  • Joined: 25-August 06
  • Country: United States

Posted 06 June 2008 - 02:14 PM

Woohoo. So major update, it now works in IE6 as well!! :D (at least for me on this comp)

Ads by Google   S2KI

Share this topic:


  • 23 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users