S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

Bilstein PSS9 -vs- HKS GT IV

Old 06-13-2015, 09:03 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Bilstein PSS9 -vs- HKS GT IV

So first off I am completely new to s2000's as I just bought a bone stock 04 AP2 and completely new to this forum.

I have read several reviews on both the Bilstein PSS9 and the HKS Hipermax GT IV... Is there anyone that has experienced both of these coilovers that can chime in on which is the best for what I want???

I do autocross for fun several time per year and the occasional track day, no serious competing. But I really like to just cruise the roads with the wife as well.

I'm looking for OEM like compliance/comfort with adjustability to handle the occasional autocross and track day. Any suggestions on which is better suited will be GREATLY appreciated.

Here is the new bone stock ride

Name:  fd5eb7eb4bdf5db6f8031b232c356611_zpsc8wngtsq.jpg
Views: 2753
Size:  568.1 KB
Old 06-14-2015, 09:04 AM

Anyone know which coilovers would be more comfortable on the street?
Old 06-15-2015, 10:35 AM

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts