Automotive builds Got an automotive build you want to want to document? Post it here!

Bran_S2K Build Thread!

Old 10-06-2015, 09:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bran_S2K Build Thread!

Hey guys, nice to meet the community.
My name is Brandon! Ive always wanted to start a a build thread ever since i got the car back in 2012 during my senior year.
This is the first car I've ever owned and really had no experience in automotive whatsoever. Im just learning as i go
-----
This is a 01' Berlina Black with an 02 motor swap. We bought it with a clean title with paperwork to the swap.

Attended the first NorCal Mega Meet. Saw some pretty cool cars!

-----

It was kept mostly stock for about two years, then the mod bug hit!

Mods:
- SBC RPF1
- Ap2 Bumper with em lip

Soon after i decided i wanted my hood vented since i was bogging like crazy!!

Missed out on the second annual Mega Meet, but attended the third

Picked up a Wasp Splitter, but that didn't last very long due to the hardware...

This trip was amazing! Over 100 S2000s showed up to Sonoma Raceway and we did parade laps around the track!

-----

Oct 4,2014

After a few months, as i was driving along the freeway, i started to hear something scraping along the floor.
I pulled over as soon as i could and when i looked underneath the car, my lip and splitter had fallen off and i was dragging it along the freeway.

Not too long after i picked up a brand new OEM CR lip! My buddy also happened to be parting out his car at the time, so i HAD to pick up his wheels!!

Mods:
- OEM CR lip
- Te37SL
17x9 +22

Now i know these wheels were definitely not going to fit stock fenders, but the previous months i was already contemplating on cutting my quarter panels to go wide body! I test fitted everything on and was happy to say that i was in love!

-----

Feb 2015

After waiting 4 long months my J's Front & Rear fenders finally arrived at my doorstep! Not too long after my car was headed to the shop ready to go!