New York - Metro New York S2000 Owners Owners in New York City, Long Island, New Jersey, Connecticut

I bought a S2000 and got ripped off

Old 03-15-2016, 12:03 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default I bought a S2000 and got ripped off

I recently bought a S2000 from someone in Los Angeles. The deal was for his car as is which included OEM HARD TOP, OEM HARD TOP STAND, VOLK RACING TE 37, KW V3 COILOVERS and GREDDY SPECTRUM ELITE EXHAUST.

This is the Craigslist AD that has since been removed by the seller.

I flew over to Los Angeles on 2/26/2016 and met the seller Allen/Bo Hong at the auto repair shop ( PARAGON AUTOMOTIVE in Monterey Park, CA ) where he worked as a manager I believe.

http://www.yelp.com/biz/paragon-auto...onterey-park-2
http://www.paragonautomotives.com

He was very polite, courteous and seemed like a good guy. The guys at his shop lifted the car for me to inspect the under carriage, I test drove the car and everything was in line. Me living in New York I obviously had to transport the car back and Allen graciously offered to let me leave the car at his shop until the truck transport arrives, promising me that it will stay safe inside his shop for the duration of time until it gets picked up. We shook hands and I gave him a certified check for the car and flew back home to New York anxiously awaiting my car.

This was the last time i saw the car when I left it at his shop before I flew back home to New York.

Fast forward to today 3/15/2016 and i go meet the truck driver to pick up my car.

Missing:
OEM HARD TOP STAND
OEM GPW HARD TOP
KW V3 COIL OVERS