Pacific Northwest S2000 Owners For S2000 Owners in Washington, Idaho, and Alaska

Any guitar players out there?

Old 06-09-2016, 11:04 AM
Community Organizer

Received 551 Likes on 503 Posts
Default Any guitar players out there?

I've been playing on/off since I was 13, so 27 years now (whew ) I'm self taught, consider myself pretty proficient/advanced in my limited music genre of progressive style/metal, improve. Have written some stuff, but mostly unfinished or pieces/riffs over the years, and just generally enjoy creating off the cuff when inspiration hits. I'm mostly a soloist/lead player, drawing inspiration from many of the 80's/90's instrumentalist guitar players you can think of IE Ingwie Malmsteen, Vinny moore, Tony Macalpine, John Petrucci etc. I have very limited band experience, mostly just been a closet jammer. Inspiration comes and goes, as I'm sure any of you players out there can relate to, no matter what level your at and can get bored with your own limitations, so seeking some external inspiration in other players can be great fun. So would be fun to possibly find some other players with a similar background/influence looking for a very low pressure, fun jam. I'm also interested in Jazz/fusion style guitar if metal isn't your main forte, anything to stretch my legs and spark some new creativity is great.

Ive got an open rec room/jam room at my house with 2 good amps and also got a studio quality keyboard if you play keys, If your willing to consider coming to me in Kirkland. Ive got one portable amp as well, so would consider coming to you if that seems to be better.

Ive looked around on CL and few other musician websites, but seems pretty thin activity out there, and so I thought why not just post in our local S2k group here and see who might come out of the woodwork. We already got one thing in common

Chime in if you have any interest or questions...
Old 06-10-2016, 12:14 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts