• 2 Pages +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

RUNING ON E85 anyone ?

#1 User is offline   es55r 

• Group: Guest
  • Interests: I just got myself a ae86, im swaping in a f20c ap1 engine w itbs.need info on honda thec.now im cross breeding for a new era of knowledge.im new to honda game, some wisdom talk is what im looking for

Posted 06 May 2011 - 03:22 PM

I know there are advantages running on E85 ethanol . colder fuel, knocking is virtually eliminated, price of it is similar or sometimes cheaper than regular 87 octane gas, performance wise, it is similar to 105-110 octane fuel, it is a green alternative for evironment issues...Non corrosive, wont eat rubber in hoses, better mileage and so on.. On carburator engine they say they have to increase overall flow by 30% on fuel system and run other type of plugs since it is subject to preignition more than normal gas...I was wandering what it would take to run on injection engine such as the f20-22c. I have stock injectors, stock everything.... ITB's and exhaust , tuning on AEM EMS II, got wideband monitor gauge to check for mixture... If anyone was already running this type of fuel/gas, i'd love to have the necessary informations to make me a E85 setup for mu f20c :)

To whoever will answer me, thank you in advance

Sorry for my english writting , I'm french from quebec.

André

#2 User is offline   ViperASR 

Posted 06 May 2011 - 03:52 PM

Do a search. I know Gernby has a thread on this somewhere.
#187 STR
Posted Image

#3 User is offline   Breaking Point 

Posted 06 May 2011 - 10:17 PM