Ottawa S2000 Owners Ottawa Canada and area

New Ottawa S2000 owner...any help or advise appreciated

Old 10-14-2012, 07:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Ottawa S2000 owner...any help or advise appreciated

Hello Everyone,
I'm new to this, first time posting to a form and not sure where to turn with my first S2000 car problem. So, I thought I would give it a shot, and since I live in the Ottawa area, hoping some from the area may be able to answer my question.
I am new to S2000 world and just bought a used 2004 a week ago; excellent condition, two previous owners, well maintained, no accidents, bought it with 63k on it. But not being very technical when it comes to cars in general (or in this case my new S2000)...well I am kind of stuck what to do. Could someone please recommend a good mechanic shop to bring my S2000 in the Ottawa area or region? Should I bring it to a local Ottawa Honda dealership? And if so who would you recommend?
After buying a used car I was wondering if there are some things that I should get checked out; tune-up, change any of the various fluids, spark plugs, etc. – The person I bought the car from didn’t provide very much service history for me.
I’m basically just trying to find a place I can bring my car too that I can trust and do a good honest job.
One of my main mechanical problems, which I found out the other day (didn’t know this when I bought the car, because I forgot to test for it) when I went for a shot drive. Is that my Vtec does not work at all. Very smooth acceleration in each gear, but as I past 7k and on (lets say in first or second gear), no Vtec? I did make sure the car was warmed up, but still doesn't kick in. I definitely would like to get it fixed, but not sure where to turn. Can you suggest a fix, or a good place in Ottawa to bring my new s2000 too?
Thanks everybody for taking the time to read this. Have a great day!
Bill
Old 10-14-2012, 10:44 PM
Spotter

Received 277 Likes on 232 Posts