Alabama S2000 Owners Club Areas including Huntsville, Birmingham, Florence, Decatur, Anniston, and Tuscaloosa

Getting to know each other

Old 10-09-2017, 09:26 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Name: Chris Brinkmann
S2Ki Name: crispy15
Year: 2001
Color: New Formula Red / Black Interior
Email: Home - crispy15@gmail.com
General Info: I am a student pilot at Columbus AFB, MS. Couldn't find a club specific to MS, and since I'm 10 miles from the AL-MS border figured I'd try here first.

Meets Attended: None yet
Old 10-09-2017, 11:52 AM

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Howdy, Chris!
Old 10-09-2017, 02:28 PM

Originally Posted by Jumpman2k
Howdy, Chris!
Thanks! I'm in the market for an OEM AP1 exhaust if anyone wants to part with one. I've posted in the WTB section as well but thought I'd throw the request in here too.

Drove from Columbus to Atlanta and back this weekend. I was surprised at how nice of a drive I-20 is through Alabama. Wife and I are from NW Atlanta, and I'm actually looking forward to making that drive again. Little does she know our next trip will include a stop at Barber!
Old 10-18-2017, 07:03 AM

Received 130 Likes on 94 Posts

Welcome Chris! Barber is worth it!
Old 10-19-2017, 03:49 PM

Heyo that's what I've heard from quite a few folks. I had an RX-8 prior to the S2K that I was able to take to Road Atlanta a couple of times. The track bug bites hard and I'd really like to see what the Honda can do out there.
Old 12-05-2017, 07:28 AM

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

Hey look at that! Another Chris who goes by crispy (I used to, at least).

I missed this when I joined the club beginning of the year.
Name: Chris West
S2Ki Name: happyhelix
Year: 2000
Color: Silverstone / Black interior
Email: Home - williamwest0520@gmail.com