Arizona S2000 Owners Arizona S2000 Owners. s2000arizona.com

Car Club Website

Old 10-22-2009, 10:26 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Car Club Website

For those of you who don't already know, I am a Web Programmer for Fender Musical Instruments (you know, the famous american guitars?). That said, I recently had an inspiration for a new website that I want to make on my personal time and could use some input, as it is pertinent to car lovers everywhere.

Essentially, I am going to develop a car club website, for various car clubs across the globe to join and use this site as the medium for communication with the rest of their car club and to other car clubs; think of it as a FaceBook/MySpace for car clubs.

Here are some of the ideas and features I have in store for what this site will do and have:
  • Create a Club (set membership fees, create permissions for different levels of members, car limitations to join, etc)
  • Club Divisions (for large clubs, such as s2ki that needs to break down to subdivisions/regions)
  • Join a Club (A spot for users to join a club that exists; they can fill out a form for approval, or automatic acceptance depending on what the car club owner configures when they Create a Club)
  • My Garage (Detailed information and photos about all the user's cars including modifications)
  • My Clubbers (Similar to the "Friends" system on FaceBook/MySpace
  • Meet-Ups (Detailed, organized and official meet up list with attendance roster, calendar, meetup spot with google maps, attendance fees).
  • Events (Detailed organized and official upcoming events for the car club with attendance roster, attendance fees, calendar, meetup spot with google maps, detailed layout of the event schedule, etc).
  • Club Runs & Cruises (Detailed information about the cruise, where and when its starting, where we're driving to, any events that we are doing during this cruise/run, etc)