Australia & New Zealand S2000 Owners Members from the land downunder.

Where do you buy racing seats in Australia?

Old 10-17-2011, 01:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Where do you buy racing seats in Australia?

Hey all

My standard seats are worn, torn and a little busted. It is time to replace them.

I want seats that aren't too chunky, one size and red.

I have interest in Recaro Pole Position, Bride Zeta III and sparco Evo. However, any seats that anyone else is using that I may have missed, please list here.

Anyway I was just wondering where you buy these things in Australia? There are plenty of each on ebay, but most are international and cost more than the seat itself in shipping.

Also, anyone who has racing seats in their s2000, I will greatly appreciate pictures for some inspiration.

I'm also a bit of a noob when it comes to fittin seats, is it just a matter of getting the right seat rails and a seat that isn't too wide for the car?

Thanks
Old 10-17-2011, 01:47 PM

S2KAdrenalin was selling some seats....

Check the forsale thread.
Old 10-17-2011, 01:55 PM

Originally Posted by tak_one_77
S2KAdrenalin was selling some seats....

Check the forsale thread.
Wow that's a very good price on those Mugens but I'm after seats in red. I have a bit of an overall color scheme.

I know they are probably a fair bit better than the seats I am looking at, but they won't suit the overall look that I am going for.
Old 10-17-2011, 02:25 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Recaro pole positions are the best entry level bucket seat for the s2000.

They are FIA Approved ( unlike mugen or spoon seat)

They are a perfect fit in the s2000, full access to glovebox and doesn't hit the door trim.

They are under 8.5 kilos each

Retail in Australia is 799-899 max each which is alot cheaper now due to the Aussie dollar.

You can order from Racer Industries (google them)