Automotive builds Got an automotive build you want to want to document? Post it here!

Jah's MY03 GPW Build Thread

Old 10-27-2015, 08:29 PM

Received 107 Likes on 102 Posts
Default Jah's MY03 GPW Build Thread

This is my very first "Build-Thread" (I usually love to document things on various forums ..hence, this thread).

Don't expect anything exciting at all nor any "because race car" mods. Since, It'll be mostly consist of upkeep, maintenance, reconditioning, repairs and very few mods (if any), of my first S2000. Plan is to ultimately keep it OEM, clean, classic & nostalgic. Starting with a quick intro...

After a year of lusting and countless searching, emails and VIN running....I finally have my first S2000!!!

MY03
GPW on Tan
Clean title
No accidents
95k miles
Bone-stock

Initial driving impressions. Well, I haven't had a "sporty car" since the '90s (EG LS/Vtec and RPS13 SR). I've been driving around an automatic Tacoma for the past 13 years. So, obviously, this is quite a change. Impressions so far? From what I remember from my old modified cars (my brother and all my friends had modified imports as well I've driven many times back in the day), Completely different. My old cars were set-up very well too - coilovers or nice springs/dampers, sway bars, suspension bits here and there, good/decent power from swaps and mod parts, etc., etc. But, boy oh boy - this S2k is on another planet! - tight as a friggin drum, smooth as silk, raw and stiff like a race car, heavy steering feel, heavy clutch (I'm coming from a Tacoma lol), so low to the ground, soaks up bumps with ease, turns and handling feel precise like a razor blade, etc., etc. I'm sure you all can relate and remember your first, proper, long-drive (ie: not just a short test-drive), after purchasing your first S2000.