Automotive builds Got an automotive build you want to want to document? Post it here!

Sick_AP1 - SCCA STR Build - Stacy Aka Clean Yellow AP1

Old 09-21-2014, 08:57 PM

Received 19 Likes on 14 Posts
Default Sick_AP1 - SCCA STR Build - Stacy Aka Clean Yellow AP1

Hello Everyone

Decided to put my build journal up finally since I've been procrastinating since the start of the build so... here we go

I have been a S2000 fan since around 2002 when I was in high school when I saw a Berlina Black flying through the streets and the one thing that go my attention was the way it looked in motion, it just pulled me in. After that day, I decided that on my senior year I would save up money to buy myself a car when I graduate college So I started to save up.

On October 2013 I bought myself a 2001 Honda S200 Spa Yellow. This was no later than a month after I graduated and it took me awhile to find this beauty but I did go through some tough roads to get this car as it was not my first choice. When I started shopping I found a mint 1 owner Rio Yellow Ap2 in North Carolina with an OEM Roof and J's Racing Single Exhaust. I was hooked and I bought a one way ticket to North Carolina to pick up the car and drive it back but this was a bust. I was in contact with the dealership that had the car and the salesperson notifying him that I did buy a ticket and that I would be traveling down to see the car the prior week. The week of the sale I called him up and I was told that the car was sold I was so angry that I was not notified by the salesperson because we were in talks for 2 weeks about the car and my plans.