California - Bay Area S2000 Owners California Bay Area S2000 Owners Group

Just went live!

Old 10-01-2009, 10:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just went live!

First and foremost, I need to give it up to Ryan (forum member ryanmatic) for helping me out with this. This website has been over 6 months in the making, and he dealt with all my nit-picky BS.. since I AM a detailer .

Anyways, I can't even count, nor do I want to think about how many hours went in to the site. But it's finally complete.

Please check it out!

www.acdetailing.net

Please give comments/feedback.. it'd be much appreciated.

Vu, let me know if this violates anything I'll take it down no problem.

Aaron
Old 10-01-2009, 10:43 PM

I like the site, it's really simple w/ an elegant design.

I'm no website designer, but everything seems awesome besides some of the wording. Feel like the word "car" is used too often. Try replacing some with auto/automotive, etc, etc.

There were also a few other things in writing style that i felt could be cleaned up a bit. I'd put this "(short for Aaron's Custom Detailing)" in the "about us" rather than home page. But these are all minor details, overall i give a 99/100.

keep up the good job!
Old 10-01-2009, 10:44 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

nice website, but no s2k in the portfolio?
Old 10-01-2009, 10:48 PM

Website looks great Aaron!
Old 10-01-2009, 10:49 PM

Originally Posted by ebchu,Oct 1 2009, 11:44 PM
nice website, but no s2k in the portfolio?
It's coming.. 2 of them.

From start to finish it takes about 2 hours minimum between me and ryan to get 8 pictures up and formatted for one car.

It's extremely time consuming.. I'm hoping to find time this weekend to upload some more cars. (s2k's... another NSX... 545i..)

No hard feelings s2ki'ers

Thanks for the comments!

Like I said.. I spent hours researching good flow-through designs, and Ryan helped me every step of the way.

Think of the website as a circle: