California - Southern California S2000 Owners Southern California S2000 Owners

Question for College Graduates.

Old 11-12-2003, 04:53 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question for College Graduates.

Ok well i'm in my final year at UCI now and I will be graduating soon. Lately I've been very panicky and anxious about graduating. I never really knew what I wanted to do with my life until one year ago when I made a decision on what type of career I wanted, yet it was not even involved with my major. I took the easy way out and chose a major that I thought I could just get by with (sociology) when
I started school. Since then I've added another major (poitcal Science) just because I was interested in it. Other than that I am really starting to worry about my life post-college. I have many dreams and aspirations of being successful and I know I'm a hard worker because I love to work. I really can't picture myself going to graduate school because I'm ready to start doing something with my life instead of having teachers telling me what to do all the time.

I guess my question is....Did everybody else here feel like I do before they graduated college? How long was it before you found your job? Is it normal to feel like this? I'm 22 and I feel like I'm so behind on careers and I'm really worried about what will happen to me in the next couple of years. Any Advice/Comments would be helpful...

Thanks, Mike
Old 11-12-2003, 05:25 PM