Car and Bike Talk Discussions and comparisons of cars and motorcycles of all makes and models.

Just drove the 370Z...

Old 12-17-2016, 03:53 PM

Received 67 Likes on 58 Posts
Default Just drove the 370Z...

As a follow up to my post below about wanting to test drive one. I didn't encounter any resistance at all. The salesman was cool and readily offered me a test drive. I feel silly even being so apprehensive before. I have very little experience at dealerships.
I drove a 2016 370Z with the sport package. The first thing I noticed was the awkward clutch and mediocre shifter. Both were very sub par to the S2000. I digress, actually the first thing I noticed is how much more room I have in the 370Z. At 6'2" 220 that was a big part of my motivation to test one out. The engine and exhaust sound was unremarkable when cruising and at moderate thrust but when opening it up it has a decent growl to it. An aftermarket exhaust (which I usually am not a strong advocate of) could really help in that department. The torque was obviously better than in the S but being 600lbs heavier and geared taller, it wasn't as dramatic as I expected. The ride was very good for a sports car and the handling is really good but you can definietly feel the weight. Steering feels good and quick but is lighter than the S.