Carolinas A Better Place to Be

New Laguna Blue Perl AP2 Owner in Raleigh, NC

Old 03-26-2012, 06:29 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Laguna Blue Perl AP2 Owner in Raleigh, NC

Two weeks ago I bought
this 2006 Laguna Blue Perl S2000 from an s2ki member (thanks LagunaAzul). I can't wipe the smile off my face. I've been driving a Toyota Tacoma for the last 5 years and started get the itch to drive something fun again. I have 2 daughters (10 and 7 years old) so I started looking at selling my truck and getting a BMW 335i convertible. Seemed like a good idea, has a back seat, 300hp, drop top, etc. I never got around to pulling the trigger on that, however. About a month ago one of my best friends came over to watch an NC State game (he's a State fan) and he brought his S2000 with him. It was starting to rain so he parked it in my garage and we ended up talking about it for a while. He kept telling me how much he loved the car (he's only had his 6 months) and how much fun it was to drive. Next thing you know I was checking out S2000's on Autotrader. I saw an ad for a Laguna Blue which allowed me to learn the name of the color. I googled "Laguna Perl S2000" and ended up on this site because of a classified ad. I went from curious to serious at that point (see the link above and you'll probably understand). Getting the S2000 is much cheaper than buying the 335i so I've kept my Tacoma (which is very useful).

When I bought my Tacoma in 2007 I was taking a departure from the cars I've driven in the past. I actually needed a break from being anal retentive about my car and a break from spending way too much time on forums like this one . Here's what I've owned in the past:
  • 2007 Toyota Tacoma (black, TRD off road package, current daily driver)
  • 2002 Subaru WRX (silver, modded to around 300hp, too much time on nasioc.com as elvis14)
  • 1994 Mazda Miata (white, stock, sucked into miata.net as elvis14, sold the week before my oldest daughter was born 1/1/2002)