1.7 PSI electric supercharger
A friend in my local club showed me this link: http://electricsupercharger.com/
"2. How does it work?
Answer: The e-Ram is an electrically powered forced air system that uses a 791 watt axial flow fan to slightly pressurize the intake air while it rids the inlet and filter box of most all restriction. It is designed to operate only at full throttle, since this is when you want the most air pressure available to your engine. By slightly pressurizing the air available to your engine intake system, the air becomes more dense, and is matched with more fuel producing the increased HP to the wheels."
They have dyno plots for the 1 PSI unit and all cars gain around 3-6 at the wheels, so the 1.7 should make around 8-10. Has anyone heard of this before?
The 1 psi is like 300, and the 1.7 is around 600 dollars. If these work, the price is definitely right.
EDIT, they say the 1.0 psi makes about 5% over stock, which would be about 10 hp on a stock s2000. The 1.7 would be probably around 15 hp more.
"2. How does it work?
Answer: The e-Ram is an electrically powered forced air system that uses a 791 watt axial flow fan to slightly pressurize the intake air while it rids the inlet and filter box of most all restriction. It is designed to operate only at full throttle, since this is when you want the most air pressure available to your engine. By slightly pressurizing the air available to your engine intake system, the air becomes more dense, and is matched with more fuel producing the increased HP to the wheels."
They have dyno plots for the 1 PSI unit and all cars gain around 3-6 at the wheels, so the 1.7 should make around 8-10. Has anyone heard of this before?
The 1 psi is like 300, and the 1.7 is around 600 dollars. If these work, the price is definitely right.
EDIT, they say the 1.0 psi makes about 5% over stock, which would be about 10 hp on a stock s2000. The 1.7 would be probably around 15 hp more.
They have a money back guarantee, providing you do a dyno with, without, and take pictures. If you don't get at least a 4% increase of whp in the 3000-6000 rpm range, they even pay for half of your dyno time.
If you read their FAQ, the fan spins at 22,000+ rpms, and uses 115 cranking amps.
I dunno, I'll do some searches here at s2ki, but this product seems to have enough info (if you actually read around their site) to seem legit. For 600 dollars and a money back guarantee and the possibiliby to gain up to 15 at the wheels, it doesn't sound like that bad a deal.
EDIT: https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showt...0&#entry2973673
I once again, have succombed to the "did not search before posting" monster
If you read their FAQ, the fan spins at 22,000+ rpms, and uses 115 cranking amps.
I dunno, I'll do some searches here at s2ki, but this product seems to have enough info (if you actually read around their site) to seem legit. For 600 dollars and a money back guarantee and the possibiliby to gain up to 15 at the wheels, it doesn't sound like that bad a deal.
EDIT: https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showt...0&#entry2973673
I once again, have succombed to the "did not search before posting" monster
Trending Topics
Originally Posted by afwfjustin,Jan 12 2006, 07:12 AM
They have a money back guarantee, providing you do a dyno with, without, and take pictures. If you don't get at least a 4% increase of whp in the 3000-6000 rpm range, they even pay for half of your dyno time.
If you read their FAQ, the fan spins at 22,000+ rpms, and uses 115 cranking amps.
I dunno, I'll do some searches here at s2ki, but this product seems to have enough info (if you actually read around their site) to seem legit. For 600 dollars and a money back guarantee and the possibiliby to gain up to 15 at the wheels, it doesn't sound like that bad a deal.
EDIT: https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showt...0&#entry2973673
I once again, have succombed to the "did not search before posting" monster
If you read their FAQ, the fan spins at 22,000+ rpms, and uses 115 cranking amps.
I dunno, I'll do some searches here at s2ki, but this product seems to have enough info (if you actually read around their site) to seem legit. For 600 dollars and a money back guarantee and the possibiliby to gain up to 15 at the wheels, it doesn't sound like that bad a deal.
EDIT: https://www.s2ki.com/forums/index.php?showt...0&#entry2973673
I once again, have succombed to the "did not search before posting" monster







Watch the ground you sow your seed...in other words...
