Mid-Atlantic S2000 Owners Members from Maryland, DC and Virginia

New Member, track enthusiast

Old 02-15-2016, 03:26 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New Member, track enthusiast

Hi, my name is Bill McIntosh and I have recently purchased a 2005 S2000. I am planning to turn it into a track car. I have been driving HPDEs for two years with PCA Potomac. I initially bought a 2006 Cayman S which was my track toy, but I never did any modifications to it. I kept is completely stock because it was in nice shape and it seemed wrong to do much to it. Plus I was, and still am, pretty much a noob at track driving so it seemed like a waist to put more money into an already nice car. Anyways, the Cayman broke to the point that it would cost two arms and one leg to fix it so that it was track worthy. So, I got rid of the Cayman and went looking for a track car. I ended up talking to Scott at the Sports Car Shop and then talking to Artin. They talked me into starting with a S2000. The one I purchased already had many of the mods that I wanted so it has worked out so far. (Thank you to Rob Robinette for putting together a great web site.)

I will be posting to the track thread. I look forward to meeting the people on this forum either at events or at the track. I am very excited about the upcoming season.
Old 02-16-2016, 04:12 AM
Community Organizer

Received 4,653 Likes on 3,340 Posts

Welcome, Bill. Good luck with the 05! I think you will find the track group to be a great group of guys and gals. Be safe and have fun!
Old 02-16-2016, 07:19 AM

Received 177 Likes on 125 Posts

Welcome! Do you mind me asking what broke on your Cayman? I have a friend who's looking to take his out this year and it'd be good to have a heads up for potential problems down the line.

I'm also a relative newb to the track (this'll be my 4th year) since I've only done about a dozen days. It's definitely a blast and hope to see you out there!
Old 02-16-2016, 07:24 AM
Community Organizer