New England S2000 Owners New England S2000 Owners

Someone backed into my S

Old 05-30-2005, 08:16 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Someone backed into my S

I have been working all ing weekend. My company gave us a 4 day weekend (friday and monday off) and I've been working straight through. I went to a diner to get some dinner lastnight in South Norwalk getting food, trying to get some energy back. I came out to find this.

Should I call my insurance company? Should I pay out of pocket and not tell? It's seperated from the fender and the headlight is scratched to all hell. DAMN! Any ideas?
Old 05-30-2005, 08:29 AM

Cant see the photos... just red X --- Opps now I can see em.

Sorry about the damage. Im no insurance expert but do you get tagged with insurance surcharges for damage done you did not cause?
Old 05-30-2005, 08:39 AM

i've got pretty good insurance through allstate, i'm sure it wont be like that.
Old 05-30-2005, 09:31 AM

Damn DJ, sorry to hear !

I would get an estimate and see how much it is to fix. Then if its higher than youre deductible and you dont have any recent claims with Allstate then yes make a claim and get them to fix it. Allstate is good with writing checks for claims. You may just have to go to the local Allstate inspection center. I had to do this when someone rear-ended me and they had Allstate as well. Is that a hole in the bumper? iF SO, i guess youll need a bumper and that about 2 bills i belive.
Old 05-30-2005, 11:04 AM

You filed a police report, right? You may need this to get a claim settled, especially where it could be attributed to you. If you file a claim, you'll need to get it inspected beforehand and possibly afterward. You shouldn't get any surcharge or points but you may have to pay the deductible.
Old 05-30-2005, 11:16 AM

Originally Posted by ajlafleche,May 30 2005, 02:04 PM