Pacific Northwest S2000 Owners For S2000 Owners in Washington, Idaho, and Alaska

Notso New newbie... (long time lurker)

Old 04-19-2005, 08:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Notso New newbie... (long time lurker)

Hey all,

I've been watching for a long time and checking the board, searching the archives etc.. and am coming over from the Audiworld boards, but wanted to at least "introduce" myself and see about meeting/discussing the S2K and learning more about the car as I'm in the market for one this year and figured this might be the best way to go about doing my "research."

Currently an Audi guy, have been for the past 5 cars, last 2 have been S4's but realized that you can't argue with Physics (4500lbs & 380+ hp is good but not efficient on the track.)

I'm a volunteer instructor for BMW, Porsche & Audi here in the NW and usually do quite a few Track events at PRI,PIR, T-hill, Bremerton & going to Spokane in May (next month).

Looking at 2004 S2K as a "plan b" car and most likely a track car due to weight, balance, steering sensitivity etc...

I've read about the taco tuesdays etc.. and just wanted to see when the next meet would be (not during the work day) to catch up and pick the brains of the knowledgable about the car, issues, concerns and recent softness of the market for S2k's.

Really excited about hopping into one later this year but will most likely keep the S4.

Plenty more to add, but will cut it off for now. I'm in DT Seattle, (QA) so if anyone is up for a local meet or coffee/beer etc.. that'd be great. Looking forward to it and thanks, (p.s. coming from another board I don't have all the idieosyncratics worked out yet, so bear with me if I make a couple mistakes on the "posting of pics, pm's and the like."

hell i haven't even figured out how to add a pic yet... sigh....

Thanks,

David.
Old 04-19-2005, 08:55 AM

welcome, man. the s4's nice, but yeah, a pig of a car.