Photography and Videography Tips, techniques and equipment for taking great photographs and videos. Come here for advice and critique on your photos and videos. To show off your S2000 go to The Gallery

Newbee

Old 11-14-2013, 08:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbee

How's is it going guys and ladies? I am new to the whole photography stuff and especially auto photograph. I was wondering what are some tips and tricks for a beginner like myself. I want to able to take some awesome shots as some that are posted in here. Thanks for your help!!
Old 11-15-2013, 04:25 AM

Received 2,743 Likes on 1,618 Posts

What camera are you using? Take a class at a camera shop to learn how to use your camera on something other than automatic modes, so you can get a little creative. There are many online tutorials, and of course books to guide you.

Keep things simple as you learn. Pay attention to composition, and distractions in the photo.

People with various skill levels post here. I consider myself an amateur, amateur. There is MUCH to learn. Keep
Old 11-15-2013, 04:26 AM

Originally Posted by S2ki_d
How's is it going guys and ladies? I am new to the whole photography stuff and especially auto photograph. I was wondering what are some tips and tricks for a beginner like myself. I want to able to take some awesome shots as some that are posted in here. Thanks for your help!!
Take a lot of photos, learn from your mistakes. Experiment with different techniques, compositions, editing. You'll find your niche

What camera are you using?
Old 11-15-2013, 08:37 AM
Site Moderator

Received 345 Likes on 300 Posts

I am also a newbie to all this and was sent this site and I have been trying to read as much as I can.

http://www.kenrockwell.com/

There is a ton of info and its overwhelming but I think I am slowly getting it.
Old 11-16-2013, 06:31 AM