S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

Karcepts Sway Bar Install

Old 09-25-2014, 07:42 PM
Community Organizer

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts
Default Karcepts Sway Bar Install

First let me say that I am no way affiliated with this company, and this post is for the sole purpose of giving information on a new product out on the market.

****I am utilizing stock shocks so this may not apply to all, there are instructions for those who are using aftermarket shocks. In the instructions if you were to use the stock shocks and want to make use of the adjustment holes 4-6, the instruction will advise to flip the shocks from left to right. I deviated since I will not have a need for 4-6 adjustment ranges just yet****

And sorry for the bad photos, I'm new to shooting with a camera.

Lets start!

http://www.karcepts.com/index_files/...structions.pdf

This is the instruction by the vendor. I followed it exactly to the T and even use excerpts from the instruction manual to aide with this walk through. It is a very thorough instruction manual. There are some very good illustrations there. Now you ask why even put this walk through together? Some people feel better by seeing another person attempt it.

This is what you get out of the box. *Shirt optional*

Tools needed

Torque Wrench
Sockets - 17mm, 14mm, 10mm hex bit, 9/16", 3/16" hex bit
1/2" Open End Wrench
9/16" Ratcheting Combination Wrench
Tape Measure
Rubber Mallet

*I ended up using a 13mm and a 14mm since I do not have SAE size wrenches.

Take your tape measure and measure your ride height.

Jack up the car and safely put it on jackstands. And removing the wheels.

Take off your stock sway bar. You will be utilizing the OEM brackets from your stock bar.