S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

Rotor vibration, NEED HELP!!!!

Old 09-06-2018, 09:14 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rotor vibration, NEED HELP!!!!

Hello everyone
Im new to s2ki so sorry for any mistakes. I have had this problem for about a year now and i cant get rid of it so im trying to find any help that i can. This as probably been talked about a million times here but i need help since ive got a trackday comin up by the end of the month and i cant find a solution.
I have lowered my s2k about a year ago and soon after that ive changed the oem rotors to dixcel sd with project mu hc800 brake pads in the front and ns400 in the back. Soon after that they started vibrating to the point where i could feel it in the brake pedal and steering wheel ( coming from the front of the car). I changed to the oem rotors after that and they too started vibrating after a few weeks. The dixcel's where machined and ended up vibrating again. The only thing that remains to be changed are the brake pads but im not sure if thats the problem. Ive also sandpaper the surface of the dixcel's but the problem remains.
Can someone help out with a different solution maybe? :/
Thank you for the help in advance.
Old 09-06-2018, 10:42 AM

Received 1,247 Likes on 944 Posts

Vibrations are usually from pad deposits. The pad puts down an uneven layer on the rotor and you get a vibration.

Are these being used on a race track?

Did you bed the pads?

Are you using a torque wrench when installing your wheels?

Are your hubs flat?
Old 09-06-2018, 11:08 AM

[QUOTE=B serious;24508303]Vibrations are usually from pad deposits. The pad puts down an uneven layer on the rotor and you get a vibration.

Are these being used on a race track?

Did you bed the pads?

Are you using a torque wrench when installing your wheels?

No race track use, only have done one trackday with them :/