S2000 Brakes and Suspension Discussions about S2000 brake and suspension systems.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Sake Bomb

Yonaka Coilovers Installed

Old 07-21-2012, 02:31 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Yonaka Coilovers Installed

Good afternoon S2ki, Heres another option in the coilover market!

Well let me first say today has been a long day due to work (i am a tech by trade for Nissan, and just issues with the car all in all lately)

I got these from http://www.yonaka.com/ directly as far as i know its the first set being installed on an s2000,i have heard nothing but good things from them in my recent searches online before taking them up on their offer. First unboxing of them very nice quaility 32 way, nice dust boot, just good attention to detail on them all and all from what i see and have seen on the numerous sets of coilovers i've installed over the years.

This is taken from their website for spring rates and features

Yonaka Motorsports is proud to introduce our all new SPEC II (TC2) coilover set for the 2000-2009 Honda S2000 with 32 way fully adjustable dampening, Designed with the advanced street driver or track day in mind, the Spec II TC2 is specifically engineered to accommodate even the most intense driving styles.
Featuring:

•32 Level Fully Adjustable Dampening
•All Aluminum Upper Mounts
•0-4" Height adjustment
•Fully threaded dual tube advanced shock absorber
• Inner bump stop to prevent damage cause by rapid compression impacts
• Wide range of height adjustment without changing the spring compression.

•Bottom of the shock is threaded to allow height adjustments without having to shorten the suspension travel
•Rubber dust shield protecting piston for long life
•Adjustment tools included
•1 year warranty against factory defects

Spring rates are as follows:
Front springs: 12kg
Rear springs: 10kg