S2000 Engine Management Engine management topics, map and advice.

Hondata - Idle Adjustment

Old 07-09-2018, 04:17 PM

Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Hondata - Idle Adjustment

I'm looking for a little help. I'm a complete noob when it comes to using my FlashPro. My car was tuned by Gernby but I find that when the A/C is on the idle drops when the clutch is pressed in and the engine hesitates. The idle just drops too low for a split second. Makes it seem like it's going to stall. The car drives great otherwise and when the A/C is off there isn't any problems at all.

I'm hoping to address this I can simply increase the idle rpm. I see in FlashPro Manager > Calibration >Idle
Under those settings there 2 tables. 1 for initial start and 1 for normal. It looks like it's setup to have the idle drop after the car warms up. If I want to raise the idle can i change the 900rpm values in both tables to 1000? I'm thinking the extra 100 rpm will keep it from dipping to the point where the car hesistates.

Is this safe to do? Will this effect any other settings by doing so?

I've attached a screenshot of the setting.

Thanks!
Old 07-09-2018, 09:40 PM

Received 426 Likes on 362 Posts

Yes that should be perfectly safe and don't affect anything else.
Old 07-10-2018, 01:24 AM

Received 119 Likes on 98 Posts

That's not the right adjustment to fix, that's more of a bandaid.

can contact me and I can get her worked out for you
Old 07-10-2018, 08:57 AM

Received 426 Likes on 362 Posts

Why not just share your knowledge right here, like this forum is meant for?
I know you are trying to get costumers but it is a bit annoying seeing these kind of messages everyday.
Old 07-12-2018, 10:39 PM

Thanks Flanders, I'll give that a shot.
Old 07-13-2018, 12:34 PM

Received 101 Likes on 71 Posts