S2000 Forced Induction S2000 Turbocharging and S2000 supercharging, for that extra kick.

GMK's DBW FullBlown turbo build

Old 03-18-2011, 08:15 PM

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
Default GMK's DBW FullBlown turbo build

**be sure to check all updates later in thread! Turbo installed pics on page 7*
****UPDATES PAGE 25. I am not dead I swear***
****NEW NEW UPDATE: 11/27/2020 S2Kaiju is ALLIIVVEEEEEEEE mUuahAHahahAHahhah****

It was a day back in 01, I worked as a Bellman @ a hotel in Asheville. It was like any other day, I came in to work, grabbed my cart, and headed to the top floor of the 12 story hotel. It so happens that the top floor has quite an excellent view of the mountains behind the hotel and I occasionally like to take a moment and soak them in, but this day was a little different. The parking lot below which normally held ho-hum cars from space to space was instead filled with very specific patterns of color. I had to have a better look.

It was the first S2kDays @ the Renaissance Hotel in Asheville, over 100 s2000s parked below captured my attention. It was then that I decided I wanted an S2000.

A few years later I bought an 04 Rio Yellow S2000. I had big plans for this car. I REALLY wanted to have an FI S2000 with 400whp. I was determined to boost my new s2k.

My first N/a Mod

Unfortunately I took it in for a warranty repair for 1st gear popping out during decel. Long Story short and 4 tranny rebuilds later, they had left a shop rag in the tranny bending all sorts of stuff. I was already pretty exasperated with the whole deal and ended up trading it back in to the selling dealer for my 06 Silverstone.