S2000 Modifications and Parts Discussions about aftermarket products and parts including reviews, information and opinion.

3D Printing Parts

Old 06-19-2018, 07:32 PM

Received 24 Likes on 23 Posts
Default 3D Printing Parts

Now that 3D printers are very affordable and lots of people have them, I'm wondering if there are any people here who have designed or printed some parts for the S2000. With 3D printed parts being primarily plastic, that limits the possibilities of course. I'm not very creative so I don't know of much that could be made that's not already available for purchase.

I know that eventually I want to make some center caps for my Enkei PF01 wheels, but that will be a while as I have no experience in designing things. There are some center cap designs on Thingiverse that I may try to modify and see if they will work eventually.
Old 06-19-2018, 07:45 PM

Received 1,247 Likes on 944 Posts

I design my own stuff a lot.

My friends own, or have access to 3D printers and CNC machines.

Center caps are surprisingly difficult to size up properly lol. A few trials should do it.

Tons of possibilities for the interior. Double din "JDM style" bezel for a navigation system. Holders for all types of stuff. Maybe a shift knob.

etc etc etc.

You can get solid modeling programs for free (legally) now. Fusion 360 and Onshape come to mind.
Old 06-20-2018, 04:43 AM

Originally Posted by B serious
I design my own stuff a lot.

My friends own, or have access to 3D printers and CNC machines.

Center caps are surprisingly difficult to size up properly lol. A few trials should do it.

Tons of possibilities for the interior. Double din "JDM style" bezel for a navigation system. Holders for all types of stuff. Maybe a shift knob.

etc etc etc.

You can get solid modeling programs for free (legally) now. Fusion 360 and Onshape come to mind.
Cool thanks for the info. What types of things have you designed? What program do you use?
Old 06-20-2018, 07:00 AM