S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 Modifications and Parts (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-modifications-parts-193/)
-   -   AP1 OEM Headlight Install (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-modifications-parts-193/ap1-oem-headlight-install-1191509/)

stevoand1 01-31-2019 10:34 AM

AP1 OEM Headlight Install

Greetings S2KI members,

I'm new to the S2000 club, having purchased a 2003 AP1 in February of 2018. The car is fairly stock, however the headlights appear to be aftermarket and are not particularly attractive to me. I'd much prefer to replace them with the OEM AP1 to maintain the stock look. My question is, how much do you all think the job would cost? I am not mechanically inclined and don't have much in terms of "tools" (don't shame me for this, I'm already embarassed), so I was hoping I could swing the car into a shop that could handle the job turn-key. If it's easy enough of an install that didn't require specialized tools, I'd consider doing it myself as a weekend project. I'd also consider used parts, but my preliminary searches didn't yield favorable results on this front. I'm also not too sure what all I would need, as the diagrams I've seen for the headlights included several parts that I don't know if I'd need in addition to the headlight assembly, given the current headlights are aftermarket and my not include them.

Just wanted thoughts and advice to consider before and if I'm to actually make the swap. I've attached a picture of the headlights if that's helpful at all.

stevoand1 01-31-2019 10:36 AM

Photo

https://cimg5.ibsrv.net/gimg/www.s2k...8669edf7ad.jpg

IA-SteveB 01-31-2019 10:45 AM

Factory headlights are VERY expensive if you want OEM. No offense but I very much agree with going back to stock.