S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 Modifications and Parts (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-modifications-parts-193/)
-   -   AutoBlip for drive-by-wires (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-modifications-parts-193/autoblip-drive-wires-1020457/)

drobinson1692 05-05-2013 09:14 AM

AutoBlip for drive-by-wires

Well a month or two ago I signed onto s2ki and saw a thread about the new Autoblip chip. I found it interesting because I find heel-toeing much trickier on this pedal set compared to my old turbo Mini Cooper. I read the thread and they said they were offering a few free to testers, so I wrote to them and got chosen! Thus, when I finished finals (I'm a medical student) I installed this guy right after my master cylinder install. Here's my first impressions:

Shipping, Packaging, Communication, etc. - 10/10
I've gotta say I'm blown away with the customer service of this product. The people on staff are super quick in email responses, they're kind, and knowledgable. There are testers on a Mustang forum too and the staff is great about answering questions and being quick with responses. The packaging and build quality of the product are also spot on. The piece looks well made, wiring looks strong (and well color coded) and shipment was instantaneous.
Here's the package I received:
http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j1...psb9634eb8.jpg
As you can see, you get the module with wiring harness, connectors, all in a foam lined box.

Installation: 9/10
Installation is very straight forward and taps into current wiring using T-connectors and spade plugs. The .pdf they provide makes for an easy installation and troubleshooting is equally easy. The hardest part is getting up under the dash :feint:
http://www.auto-blip.com/pdf/2006+_Honda_s2000_v1_0.pdf
^there is the install guide.

Performance: