S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 Modifications and Parts (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-modifications-parts-193/)
-   -   Brake Stopper/Dampener (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-modifications-parts-193/brake-stopper-dampener-1173103/)

ThatGuyWhoDrives 05-19-2017 06:17 AM

Brake Stopper/Dampener

Het, guys so I bought a brake stopper/dampener for the S2000. Brand Delta Lima Engineering. I made a short video about the install as well as before and after effects if anyone is curious.
Link:

Janus00 05-19-2017 06:21 AM

I've been wondering about these, thanks!

Chuck S 05-19-2017 06:48 AM

Thanks! Nice presentation!

I have a brace on my master cylinder. I'm not sure I'm feeling any difference but the video is convincing.

-- Chuck

theprophet36 05-19-2017 08:59 AM

Originally Posted by Chuck S (Post 24210543)
Thanks! Nice presentation!

I have a brace on my master cylinder. I'm not sure I'm feeling any difference but the video is convincing.

-- Chuck

I felt a difference in the pedal immediately after installing. Can't speak for increased stopping power cuz she already stopped on a dime.

Car Analogy 05-19-2017 04:52 PM

Never heard of these devices. Interesting. Can you post a link to where you got yours?

How is this related to the brake mc movement recall? Do all S benefit? Or only those that didn't get the recall?

With brakes, you almost have all the raw power you need (all the heat capacity is another matter). If you can lock the tires, you have the power. The problem is the precision. The amount of stopping power increases exponentially as you approach the lock up point, but drops off precipitously once you reach it. And the threshold to drop back below lockup is much lower than lockup point. The closer you can get to the threshold point without going over, the faster you can stop.