S2000 Naturally Aspirated Forum Discussions about N/A motor projects, builds and technology.

J's racing 70rs single

Old 03-29-2013, 06:32 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default J's racing 70rs single

I'm ordering one soon. I've looked all through the forums for HQ pictures/video of the stainless single.. Everything that I find is either crap quality or reviews of the 70rr/rs dual. Found a few write ups on the full ti versions too, but nothing really on the 70rs stainless single. Does anyone have any info on it? Pics? Vids? Links? I'd like to see anything really.

Thanks.
Old 03-29-2013, 07:08 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

What exactly do you want to know? I have extensive experience with both a 60RS and 70RR. The 70RS is in a weird dead zone where it's not quite race loud like a 70RR, but it's not as quiet as a 60RS when you're cruising.
Old 03-29-2013, 08:56 AM

Originally Posted by psychoazn
What exactly do you want to know? I have extensive experience with both a 60RS and 70RR. The 70RS is in a weird dead zone where it's not quite race loud like a 70RR, but it's not as quiet as a 60RS when you're cruising.

Well, I read that early production J's had shotty weld quality. Has that been resolved? I'm used to the Invidia N1 dual with a 70mm test pipe which is stupid loud. I've heard the RR is really loud as well. That's what caught my eye when it came to the RS, since its resonated I figured it wouldn't be as loud. I would like to get an idea of how loud the single is going to be.. But as I said, there really aren't any high quality videos of the RS online. Not that I've found anyway.
Old 03-29-2013, 09:25 AM

Originally Posted by MSBx03
Originally Posted by psychoazn' timestamp='1364569728' post='22436975