S2000 Racing and Competition The S2000 on the track and Solo circuit. Some of the fastest S2000 drivers in the world call this forum home.

MPTCC Race report at Auto club Speedway

Old 08-08-2013, 12:31 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default MPTCC Race report at Auto club Speedway

Hi guys, this time I have videos! However, I'm still learning how to do the video so it will take a little longer. I'm hopeful I can do it this weekend and have it done by Monday. Also, please be kind and click onto my website at www.prima-racing.com and even better please support my sponsors/technical partners, as I can't do this without them.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hartanto wins back to back races! In his his return to the MotoIQ PTCC, Andrie Hartanto wasted no time topping the time sheets in every session, putting in quite the performance.

Saturday – Qualifying

Hartanto stormed to pole position with just .3 seconds to spare over Edo Stepanyan, followed by Justin Taylor in third and Michele Abbate in fourth .

Saturday –Race 1

Starting from pole, Hartanto botched the start and fell back to 5th place. Shortly thereafter, under hard braking into Turn 3, Hartanto was able to regain two positions and slot into 3rd place, just behind Abbate, and Stepanyan who had assumed the lead of the race. Onto the next corner, Hartanto was able to pass Abbate on the outside and slotted into 2nd place and in hard pursue of Stepanyan. Hartanto immediately applied pressure in an attempt to force Edo into making mistakes. Despite Edo cutting two corners in an effort to keep Hartanto behind, Hartanto’s persistence paid off as he was able to make the pass a few laps later, earning him the first win of the weekend.