S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 Racing and Competition (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-racing-competition-11/)
-   -   SpeadFreaksUSA Race valved Ohlin DFV Review and Road Atlanta NASA TTC track Record (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-racing-competition-11/speadfreaksusa-race-valved-ohlin-dfv-review-road-atlanta-nasa-ttc-track-record-1148381/)

Cooper4x 03-14-2016 06:40 PM

SpeedFreaksUSA Race valved Ohlin DFV Review and Road Atlanta NASA TTC track Record

Introduction:
My name is Joel Morrison and I have been on the boards ever since my first s2000 in 2010. I usually kept posting to a minimum unless I was researching parts and trying to make my car faster on track. I have been tracking my current car since 2011 on and off and slowly making modifications along the way. Long story short I have been in time trials with NASA SE since 2014 and my closest home track is Road Atlanta. My best time at Road Atlanta in 2015 was 1:40.915 and I had been struggling to drop that time without blaming it all on the hoosier purple crack that many of my competitors were racing on. I had several weekends on some take off Hoosier R6's but never sticker tires and never R7's but I felt other things like my coilovers were holding me back more considering most the TTB and TTC top finishers had run below 1:40's. My car is typically used 90% for track events now but was my daily driver for years. Mods of switched around for a while to accommodate daily driving but the Tein Flex were the last creature comfort to go to make it a more track only setup.

My setup for 2015: (for sake of simplicity I only listed performance related mods and left interior and non track related mods out)
AP2 2005 sits at around 2650lbs with the interior gutted from the seats back and harddog roll bar installed.

Suspension:
Tein Flex coilovers w/ edfc. - 5+ years old with greater then 20k freeway miles. (8k front and 10k rear standard spring rates)