S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

clutch pedal stuck

Old 09-04-2009, 07:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default clutch pedal stuck

i tried bleeding my clutch fluid today and now i end up having the pedal stuck to the floor with no pressure. I followed the sequence i found out this site and when i crack my bleeder valve all i get is air. and i did this at least 50 times. still no fluid comes out.. any ideas?
Old 09-04-2009, 08:33 PM

Was there someone pumping the clutch pedal-hold it down(not all the wat to the floor) open fitting let air/fluid escape-retighten fitting-pump clutch pedal-repeat.Just asking,not trying to offend,have u ever bled brakes or clutch before?
Old 09-04-2009, 10:34 PM

no.. it's my first time. yeahh i did the whole deal... the only thing i can think of is i must have messed up along the way ... maybe i didnt' tighten it enough once or twice when i pulled the pedal back up. i tried rebleeding it.. but all i get is air now. it's not draining the reservoir at all.
Old 09-04-2009, 10:56 PM

What was your clutch doing that u felt u needed to bleed it.The reason I ask is because you may have more than one issue.
Old 09-05-2009, 08:51 AM

If you push the pedal all the way down when bleeding, then the piston goes past the top of the cylnider and the seal pops out and will not let piston return. IIRC.
Old 09-05-2009, 09:55 AM

my clutch wasnt engaging properly. i had to muscle the shifter into 1st and reverse... and the rest of the gears aren't that great either.
Old 09-05-2009, 09:56 AM

Originally Posted by oakfloor,Sep 5 2009, 08:51 AM
If you push the pedal all the way down when bleeding, then the piston goes past the top of the cylnider and the seal pops out and will not let piston return. IIRC.
so i shudn't push it all the way down? waat shud i be doing then
Old 09-05-2009, 10:16 AM

Received 107 Likes on 85 Posts