S2000 Under The Hood S2000 Technical and Mechanical discussions.

eps problems

Old 04-10-2014, 09:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default eps problems

Hi All,

Im new to the scene. I am having problems with my eps warning lights and my power steering is non exisistent. It happened after my car was in the body shop for a re paint.

I have scanned for codes and the dtc warnings numbers 1 and 4 are showing and apparently that means there is something wrong with my power relay.

Can anyone show a diagram or something to show me where the power relay is or direct me in the right direction?

Thanks very much in advance.

Cheers,
Old 04-11-2014, 10:12 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

What year is the car? Mileage?

Just painting the car should not cause a failure. Did they paint under the hood? Did they disconnect the battery? Any mechanical work done? How long was the car in the shop? Any other information you can provide?
Old 04-11-2014, 04:39 PM

Originally Posted by Alf_09NFR
What year is the car? Mileage?

Just painting the car should not cause a failure. Did they paint under the hood? Did they disconnect the battery? Any mechanical work done? How long was the car in the shop? Any other information you can provide?
My car was in the shop for about 2 months. It is an 2008 with 80,000km approx. the battery was disconnected. I checked all the plugs with one of those electro meter things and they were all in good working condition, so i know its not the plugs.

Yes they did paint under the hood. Everything was removed to re paint the car completely. Engine, suspension, door cards i mean everything was removed to paint the car.

The rear is running quite a lot of camber and im wondering if that affects anything.

Thx.
Old 04-11-2014, 06:54 PM