S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   S2000 Vintage Owners (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-vintage-owners-117/)
-   -   What does your costume say about you? (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/s2000-vintage-owners-117/what-does-your-costume-say-about-you-153884/)

jrfblueeyes 10-04-2003 09:02 AM

If life is a performance and we are all actors on stage, what does your costume say about you? Your clothes, hairstyle (if you have hair) car, choice of neighborhood, friends and acquaintances. It seems that our costumes are very important. I find it interesting how people in my area try so hard to be different with piercings, tattoos, dreadlocks Etc that they end up being the majority and not so individual. I have ran into individuals like this that do not want to be judged by their appearance but automatically judge others by their lack of the above.
By the way, everybody thinks I'm a cop. I've had people say "good evening officer." I guess it's just to let me know that they know I'm a cop. Funny! I'm not a cop. I'm a grocer and as wild and crazy as they get at our age. It's so much more fun to fool people with my costume! :D :drive: :cool: :X :kiss: :LOL: :hello:

By the way. Does anybody know the name of that movie or book where a sociologist goes undercover in the 60s segregated Southern United States by dying his skin black and interacting with both sides of the segregated population?
Little help please?

The Professor 10-04-2003 02:05 PM

I've always worn my hair very short, still do, even what you'd call a crew cut. (Except for a short interlude in the '70s.) Sometimes people think I'm military, but I've never worn the uniform. Since I couldn't care less what's in or out of style, it's been fun noticing my hairstyle be in, then out, then in again over the 40 years of my career. Actually, when short hair came back a few years ago, I kind of cringed because I didn't want to be "in", or trying to look like I was.