S2000 Wash and Wax S2000 Wash and wax discussions, hints and tips.

Mothers Clay Bar 2.0

Old 06-23-2018, 05:46 AM

Received 89 Likes on 79 Posts
Default Mothers Clay Bar 2.0

I'm curious what your experiences are with this product on the finish of your S2000's. I have been using it on various cars for a few months and just recently tried it on my own S2000 and I was very happy with the results. I usually just use soapy wash water instead of spray detailer since it seems to work just fine and is much cheaper. The only thing I have noticed is that the S2000 doesn't get quite as "slippery" as other cars I have used it on and I am wondering if the paint may be a bit softer. The nice thing about this product is that I can do a complete wash, clay and wax in under an hour and there is certainly something to be said for that. More road time.

I have four uses on mine and I think you are supposed to get seven or eight depending on the size of car. One cool thing is that if you drop it, it rinses completely clean.
Old 06-25-2018, 01:43 AM

Received 187 Likes on 161 Posts

Originally Posted by IA-SteveB
I'm curious what your experiences are with this product on the finish of your S2000's. I have been using it on various cars for a few months and just recently tried it on my own S2000 and I was very happy with the results. I usually just use soapy wash water instead of spray detailer since it seems to work just fine and is much cheaper. The only thing I have noticed is that the S2000 doesn't get quite as "slippery" as other cars I have used it on and I am wondering if the paint may be a bit softer. The nice thing about this product is that I can do a complete wash, clay and wax in under an hour and there is certainly something to be said for that. More road time.

I have four uses on mine and I think you are supposed to get seven or eight depending on the size of car. One cool thing is that if you drop it, it rinses completely clean.