Wheels and Tires Discussion about wheels and tires for the S2000.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

AP2 05 S2000 Tire Selection Help!

Old 08-30-2016, 07:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AP2 05 S2000 Tire Selection Help!

Hi everyone,
So im a new and Proud owner of a 2005 AP2 S2K! There are a few mods that are on the car currently as i bought it. I will list these below so that you guys can give me your best opinions. Please bare in mind that i am new to the whole s2k market and don't know all the slangs yet loll so please try and keep explanations basic. Anyways I need help choosing some new tires for my setup. The car currently has a staggered setup. Now as far as I've read there are a few more pros on the non staggered setups like less understeer and what not. The car will be street driven on the weekends 95% of the time and I want the best of both worlds, traction in the wet and dry and i want to retain the current way she handles (like a go cart) but the back end likes to get a little loose if I'm going fast around tight bends. Ive only had the car for less than a month, and don't completely know her that well.
Current mods on the car:

SOS Stage 1 supercharged @6 psi w/ 4.4" pulley (approx 300 whp)
SOS race front mount intercooler
Walbro 255lph fuel pump
J's racing headers - heat wrapped (stock exhaust)
Koni yellows (sport model, dampening adjustable)
With Tien htech springs (approx 1.5" drop)
Front and rear sway bars are upgraded as well (I'm not sure about the size, but they're definitely thicker than stock)
front engine brace
engine torque damper (carbon fiber)
18x7.5/8.5 Volk RE30 (rims)
205/40/18 - 225/40/18 Yokohama S Drives
Wildwood Big Brake Kit (front and back) thats why the 18" wheels because factory won't fit

theres no engine work/tranny work done to the car... Rest is all stock. Also she has just about 51k miles on her.