UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

Finally got an S!

Old 03-26-2008, 10:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Cool Finally got an S!

Where do I start!!! Ive been a fan of the S2000 for over 3 years and I never EVER thought I would be able to own one. To cut a long story short I got a promotion about 6 months ago and I was determined to get one. Last week Thursday I managed to find the exact colours I was after and reg (55 Plate, Moonrock/Full Red) so after a quick test drive I was totally sold. About 5 hours ago I picked up my S, Ive come from a 1.4 Peugeot 306..... which was my first car so you can imagine the jump I made earlier. I was quite concerned about the weather today as I have had no rear-wheel experience and Ive heard the storys about the S in the wet. Turns out it was gonna rain so I was a bit scared on the way up. I got the car from a Honda Dealership (was given a years warranty) which was 60 miles away easily and involved a fair bit of motorway driving. So you can guess that my pants were brown. I had spent most of yesterday going over the thread about driving the S in winter and heavy rain so I was as ready as I was ever gonna be. I arrived and the Honda garage with a friend who gave me a lift. We spotted my S within seconds and oh boy was it looking good!!! Once all the paperwork was done I couldnt wait to leave! Ive set off and I needed to get some petrol as they filled it up to a quarter tank, so the only one I spotted in the area was a Tesco and I knew they sold 99Ron fuel so I thought why not give it a shot before I try out Optimax. When I pulled up I thanked the lords that the dealer showed me how to open the petrol cap because I dont know how long I would have been there before I found that!!! Well anyway fast forward a bit and im on the motorway and its started raining..... BAD. I just took things easy and tried to ke