HKS SC kit topic - Page 190 - S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

HKS SC kit topic


 
 
 
Old 12-07-2017, 02:30 PM
  #1891  
 
d1000rr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,538
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by johnckeen View Post


Sorry about the micra, it has been removed from the premise now

I'll try get a photo of filter tonight.
Also the condenser rad and water rad have all been changed so dont bash me on its condition please! :P

You can just make out the full size oil filter and sandwich plate in pic below
You're leaving the cooler there? Sandwiched in between the rad and intercooler?
d1000rr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2017, 03:11 AM
  #1892  
 
noodels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 2,529
Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts
Default

There is the condenser in front of the rad ^^
noodels is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2017, 05:11 AM
  #1893  
 
markforrester99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hertfordshire
Posts: 1,604
Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
Default

After about 2 months sitting in the garage i decided it was about time that i got off my arse and got a few things sorted on the car and take it out.

I opted for 6pk1300 belt in the end which fits quite well with the modification to the tensioner.

One other thing i did do was refit the supercharger/restrictor bracket. Ever since removing this to inspect the supercharger blades i have noticed that the main supercharger plate flexs alot more. The belt slip issues i have had only really occurred after removing this bracket. With it refitted the main supercharger mounting plate is solid and cant flex anymore.

I have been getting bored of the car of late hence hardly driving it and recently started to think about selling it just because i dont use it enough. Taking it out yesterday with full power for the first time in months made me realise i should at least hold on to it for another year.
markforrester99 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2017, 09:41 AM
  #1894  
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Reading
Posts: 783
Thanks: 0
Thanked 23 Times in 23 Posts
Default

Just bought some brakes for Ronda because she's becoming a pain to stop (too much heat).
bought the 4 pots from freaky parts, they have good reviews on civics so we shall see how good they are, only £599.
Yes oil cooler is behind intercooler and in front of rad. I'm removing it though as my oil temp isn't getting hot enough for my liking.
johnckeen is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2018, 11:53 AM
  #1895  
Registered User
 
boys2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Knaphill
Posts: 605
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

I had my car mapped yesterday and had slight issue with fuel pressure at high RPM, suspect it's the fuel pump. I used Walbro 255 and not sure if it's a dodgy one . Gonna change to Deatschwerks 320 and get it remap.
boys2k is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2018, 09:53 PM
  #1896  
 
flanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,935
Thanked 59 Times in 59 Posts
Default

Are you using the stock fuel pump wiring? If so that's most likely your problem and it's not going to get better with an even more current demanding pump.
flanders is online now  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to flanders For This Useful Post:
boys2k (01-23-2018)
Old 01-23-2018, 11:04 PM
  #1897  
Registered User
 
boys2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Knaphill
Posts: 605
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by flanders View Post
Are you using the stock fuel pump wiring? If so that's most likely your problem and it's not going to get better with an even more current demanding pump.
I will have to check with TGM as i didn't install it myself but thanks for the info.
boys2k is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2018, 12:31 AM
  #1898  
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bidford on Avon
Posts: 926
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by flanders View Post
Are you using the stock fuel pump wiring? If so that's most likely your problem and it's not going to get better with an even more current demanding pump.
I'm using a walbro 255 standard wiring and not had any issues.
har-vey is offline  
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to har-vey For This Useful Post:
boys2k (01-24-2018)
Old 01-24-2018, 12:48 AM
  #1899  
Registered User
 
boys2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Knaphill
Posts: 605
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by har-vey View Post
I'm using a walbro 255 standard wiring and not had any issues.
arh Romain and Tom think it's a dodgy fuel pump.
boys2k is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2018, 02:01 AM
  #1900  
 
Toms1989's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,839
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Wiring harness have been known to break down over time.

Take a voltmeter to the harness ( fuel pump end not the fuse end )
Toms1989 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: