S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

S2KI Honda S2000 Forums (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/)
-   UK & Ireland S2000 Community (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/uk-ireland-s2000-community-25/)
-   -   LED Replacements (https://www.s2ki.com/forums/uk-ireland-s2000-community-25/led-replacements-1194111/)

Stoatmaster 05-13-2019 08:12 AM

LED Replacements

As the car is getting g repainted, I'm refreshing a few bits around the car and would like to replace most of the running lights with LEDs.

Searched some previous threads, but there are a lot of dead links so putting out a request for any recommendations.

Seen a few that may well fit the bill, but many are listed as CANBUS and attract a corresponding price. Providing there is no hyper flashing surely normal units will do the job? (Assume most amber LEDs would have the required resistors to prevent this)

Thanks!

JS2k.com 05-13-2019 02:21 PM

Hiya,
Shameless plug time! I've been manufacturing and selling LEDs for S2000s since 2010, focusing on only quality LEDs. There are a lot of LEDs you can buy out there, and a good amount of them are terribly made cheap Chinese stuff. We have reasonable prices and good quality. :)

You will not need CANBUS LEDs, as the S2000 does not monitor the lights.

Hyperflashing will occur when you change your Turn Signal lights to LEDs. This can be remedied with a hyperblink fixer harness that we sell. There is also a cheaper version where you use T-Taps to splice the wires.