UK & Ireland S2000 Community Discussions related to the S2000, its ownership and enthusiasm for it in the UK and Ireland. Including FAQs, and technical questions.

New Member! Anyone have an Invidia Q300 I can listen to, south west?

Old 11-10-2016, 10:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member! Anyone have an Invidia Q300 I can listen to, south west?

Hey Guys,

I'm new to S2000 ownership and new to this forum!

I'm looking at getting an invidia q300 exhaust however I have seen numerous posts about the system being very quiet, I have listened to clips on youtube but still cant really tell how loud they are, I love the sound they make but I don't want anything that's too quiet I like a bit of noise!

Does anyone have this system in the south west (i'm from Bath/Bristol area but willing to travel!) that would be up for a mini meet so I could have a listen before I end up spending £700 on an exhaust that might not be loud enough?

Cheers

James
Old 11-10-2016, 10:37 PM

Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts

Be careful going too loud. Louder also means more drone when it comes to after market.
If you want something loud with a similar look to the Q300, get the N1 or Skunk2.
I have a skunk2 on mine and it is LOUD! Also drone is quite bad at cruising speed, hence why I am currently looking to add a resonator to the exhaust in an attempt to eliminate drone. Can be done with some calculations, but add another £150ish to have the exhaust modified.

But anyone will tell you that if you want loud, get a Skunk2, it is probably one of the loudest exhausts for the S2000.
Old 11-10-2016, 10:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Thanks for the reply!
Skunk2 is the other exhaust im looking at, I really like the noise the q300 makes so ideally would like to go for that however if it is too quiet ill be looking at skunk.

Noise isn't too much of a problem for me as I have another car as a daily so the s2k doesnt get driven much, but I know what you mean, drone can be quite painful!