Vancouver BC S2000 Owners Meet fellow owners in the Canadian province of British Columbia.

It's 2017, what's the best dealership for service?

Old 07-22-2017, 12:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default It's 2017, what's the best dealership for service?

As our S2000s are getting older, and perhaps more rare, I've wondered how much experience the dealerships have servicing our cars. I've had some experiences with Kingsway Honda and Pacific Honda. I'd like to get some advice from people in Vancouver on where they take their cars for service.
Old 07-22-2017, 12:35 PM

I'd avoid dealership service as they are way more expensive than taking it to a reputable shop. I take mine to Garage5 and trust them as they've been reliable in the 13+ years I've been going to them.
Old 07-22-2017, 01:44 PM
Community Organizer

Received 76 Likes on 60 Posts

Yeah, most of us don't take our cars to dealerships. In addition to G5, mmmmmic, who owns an AP2, works at Aria in Richmond. A few guys take there cars to The Speed Syndicate and also to Evo Garage.
Old 07-25-2017, 06:57 AM

I've been checking out the cost of a transmission rebuild on my AP2 at Richmond Honda, and it's gonna be expensive! I guess I should visit GarageFive to see what they would charge. Their Facebook page has some decent reviews.
Old 07-25-2017, 02:45 PM
Community Organizer

Originally Posted by s2kcanuck
I've been checking out the cost of a transmission rebuild on my AP2 at Richmond Honda, and it's gonna be expensive! I guess I should visit GarageFive to see what they would charge. Their Facebook page has some decent reviews.
Why do you need a transmission rebuild? AFAIK, the S2 transmission is quite robust.
Old 07-31-2017, 07:32 PM

Originally Posted by alSpeed2k
Why do you need a transmission rebuild? AFAIK, the S2 transmission is quite robust.