Vancouver BC S2000 Owners Meet fellow owners in the Canadian province of British Columbia.

Moving to Vancouver

Old 06-30-2003, 12:43 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Moving to Vancouver

Hi everyone

In May, I posted on this board mentioning that I might be moving to Vancouver.
Earlier post

Well I accepted the position that was being offered to me, and I will be moving to Vancouver on the 6th of July. The company that I will be working for is paying for my stay in a hotel until I can find a place to live. Most likely, I'll be living in the hotel for the month of July, but by August, I would have like to have found a place to live.

I'll be working in Burnaby, and I would like to find a nice area to reside in. In my earlier post, I received some wonderful feedback on where to live. I did visit Vancouver for a few days, but since I am a newbie to this area, most of the locations mentioned still seem relatively new to me.

I'm looking for either an apartment or condo, with underground parking (gotta protect my baby ). It doesn't necessarily have to be in a "hip or happening" area, but one that is relatively quite and safe. Also the commute would be another factor (currently, I commute about 30 min to work in mild to heavy California traffic).

Any suggestions and input would be much appreciated
Thanks once again and I hope to meet some of you soon

(My S will still be in California, until I have found a place to live )
Old 06-30-2003, 03:34 AM

if ur looking for place to live in burnaby....
i suggest... edmonds skytrain station... area...
whole new.. apt area... very clean and quiet
that's where i live...
or u could try apt. around metrotown shopping mall....
kinda noisy... due to traffic...
bytheway metrotown and where i live is only 5 min drive...
Old 06-30-2003, 05:30 AM

cool... how long is this for? quite permenent?
Old 06-30-2003, 06:06 AM

If u need your car shipped up here. Let me know. I mite be able to help.