Vancouver BC S2000 Owners Meet fellow owners in the Canadian province of British Columbia.

shipping from USA

Old 05-10-2011, 09:39 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default shipping from USA

I have never done this before so I have a couple of questions. Has anyone shipped directly to Canada from Evasive Motorsports and how much brokerage fees did you have to pay ? Has anyone had anything shipped to "the letter carrier" at point roberts and does this work better? All coments would be appreciated. Thanks
Old 05-10-2011, 10:19 AM

I get all my things shipped from all over the world, mainly USA though, to a place called Can-Amer. Its just right across the commercial border crossing (Pacific Crossing) in Blaine, WA. About 2 minutes away from the border very close to the Chevron gas station. It's a dollar per package. You don't need an account or anything. You could be courteous and notify them that you would like to get something shipped there and you will pick it up once its delivered. A married couple has been running that place for many years and they are top notch in my opinion. They can ship it across the border for you as well if you like but you might have to pay some extra fee's for that.

Like I said I just go across the border since I live pretty close, pick it up, bring it across and call it a day. You're allowed to bring up to $50 USD total value per person across the border without being taxed, if you were there for less then a day. Up to $500 if you're there for 3 days or longer.

One time I picked up a bucket seat and I declared the total value which was 546 USD total and I wasn't taxed at all. You just gotta be honest and pray that you get a nice customs officer lol. Usually they don't care but sometimes you'll get one that's been having a bad day.